Home of N2D.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

23-4-2014 7:49 am  #1

Day trip to france / belgum 21/04

Hello everyone , newbie here. Just done a baccy run to belgium 21/04, being a single male in a car I had a feeling I was going to get pulled. I had 5kg of hand rolling baccy and 1200 cigarettes.

Quite a few ukba staff present , asked me to stop;

Ukba officer: where have you been today sir?
Me: for a day trip to france and belgium
Ukba officer: what was the purpose of your trip?
Me: a shopping trip which I bought some french produce , belgium chocolates , cigarettes and baccy.
Ukba officer: how much tobacco are you carrying sir?
Me: 5kg amber leaf
Ukba officer: how often do you travel abroad?
Me: every few months as I got a house in france.however this is the first time I bought baccy on my trips.
Ukba officer: is this your car?
Me: yes
Ukba officer: how long have you owned it?
Me: comming upto 3 years.
Ukba officer: that's fine have a safe journey , goodbye

Been doing a bit of reading on the forum , will defently make a sot folder and invest in a voice recorder.

23-4-2014 8:36 am  #2

Re: Day trip to france / belgum 21/04

Welcome to the forums and nice to see an opening post where someone has returned with a reasonable amount of baccy & cigs intact http://cdn.boardhost.com/emoticons/happy.png

Obviously you met an officer with a reasonable attitude - was this Dover or Coquelles?

Please ensure you do not divulge any information which could identify you as Border Force may use your posts here as evidence against you in court.

30-4-2014 7:35 pm  #3

Hello people,
I just want to start by saying what a great resource this site is.I have been swotting up here for about the last month or so as I have been under the delusion that the baccy guide lines was still 3kgs.Yes I know the posters  are up all over the place,but when you think you know it you don't look.