Home of N2D.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

04-3-2013 5:23 pm  #1

Has anyone been thru St Pancras ???

Thing of taking the Eurostar to Belgium for some HRT,has anyone any experiences of St Pancras and UKBA??

04-3-2013 8:24 pm  #2

Re: Has anyone been thru St Pancras ???

I havnt been, but know some1 who does that route, you need to dress smart as most passengers are businessmen, you dont want to draw too much attention 

04-3-2013 8:59 pm  #3

Thanks,was just wondering about the scan on your bags.

05-3-2013 12:00 am  #4

Daffodil wrote:

Thanks,was just wondering about the scan on your bags.

Mate never mentioned his bags were scanned

05-3-2013 12:20 am  #5

I was reading on a site called Fodors that you have airport-type security when boarding Eurostar abroad ie bag scanners, remove your belt, shoes etc but I have no 1st hand knowledge.

http://i45.tinypic.com/24uxqug.png
Please ensure you do not divulge any information which could identify you as Border Force will use your posts here as evidence against you in court.

22-3-2013 11:21 pm  #6

they do have a scanner at st pancras, and yes its just like the airport. remove belt shoes bag. bags in scanner. i went in january but stick to the middle of the crowd when they get off the train, keep walking and chat to anyone. you should be fine.

25-3-2013 10:02 am  #7

Why would they have a scanner at St Pancras?? surely Belgium.

25-3-2013 10:51 am  #8

I would say the scanner will just be to ensure your a safe passenger and have no weapons that could be used to cause injury etc just like before your allowed into departures at the airport, I dont think there used for checking how much tobacco you have.

07-9-2013 8:52 pm  #9

Going to have a trip out soon, saves risking the car, is it platform 15 for Ostend or has anybody managed to surce in Brussels yet?

07-9-2013 8:55 pm  #10

postiepete wrote: